I HAVE NO PATIENCE!!!!!

…..Or at least I didnt before God stepped in!!! 

 

Patience is one of those things that everyone wants more of, but when you need it the most, is when you REALLY dont have it. Whether it be that you are waiting for the traffic light at a busy intersection, or waiting for the girl or boy of your dreams, you more than likely have a difficult time with patience. Patience is a quality that gives you peace at a time where you just cant wait!!!! 

I used to be THE most impatient person in the world. Whether it was the old lady going 20 miles an hour in a 30 zone, or those DREADED phone calls to the insurance company. Even my child would drive me crazy with his “OH I WANNA STOP EVERYTHING AND STARE AT AND POKE THIS BUG ON THE SIDEWALK!!!” Yes, I was one of THOSE moms, I wanted to be early to everything because I just didn’t like waiting at home for it to start. I wanted to make dinner at 3 because I just couldn’t wait for 5 to roll around so I could finally relax. Talk about high strung…. I used to have near panic attacks waiting for my husband to tell me he was leaving work!!!!

So what changed you may ask? EVERYTHING!!! I changed! God changed me! It took some time and a little bit of trial and error with things, so let me bring you up to speed. Waiting is a part of life. The sooner I came to terms with that, the sooner I could look at my REAL problem. The real problem, was that I didnt have the FAITH that things would work out in my favor if I stepped back, stop trying to control everything, and WAIT!

 

I have been feeling wonderful these last few months, and I would love to be able to tell you exactly when and how God gave me patience, but its hard to say. It was just some sort of transformation in me that took over once I devoted every waking minute of my life to Gods will and his word. A few months ago, I began watching sermons, reading the bible, listening to the audio versions, listening to my local christian station, and praying on my knees no matter what life threw at me, I stopped everything else, and just gave myself to God. 

I noticed that as I did that, the first few days I was very withdrawn from my family as I am one of those people who cannot focus on more than one or two things at a time, As time went on, a couple of days or so, I began to notice that my family HARDLY EVEN NOTICED MY WITHDRAWAL!!!! Here I was, thinking “OH NO IM NEGLECTING MY FAMILY TO PRAY!!!” Really, I had been giving them what THEY needed by watching me turn to God. 

I noticed that everything seemed to be LITERALLY falling into place as I made God my priority, the housework felt easier, I was cheerful while cooking, waiting didnt seem like a huge deal, and I was at peace in every circumstance given to me, good or bad. The things I had been so anxiously waiting for before, they all fell through and I was able to just think to myself “well it must not have been Gods timing..”

Looking back, I realize that the biggest thing keeping me happy to wait, is knowing that when God doesnt give you something immediately, its because what you wanted, when you wanted it, it just wasnt THE BEST. 

If you have a child you know what I mean my this: YOU WANT THEM TO HAVE THE BEST. The best of EVERYTHING you can give them. Its not something you can help, they just deserve it because you love them so much!!!!

If you think about it that way, how much MORE does our God love us, who he considers his sons and daughters? He created us from the little group of cells in moms body. He knew our paths before we could even walk. How much MORE would he want for his children, who choose to love him and give him everything they have? 

Well I wont bore you with details, but I can see that my theory was true! God loves me, his daughter, and he wants THE BEST FOR ME. I don’t know what the best for me is, all i know is what I THINK is best for me. God knows the future, I don’t, so I think he knows better than I do, just like a little girl looking to her father for what to do because he knows what is best!!!!

So here is what I am saying: If you lack patience, give up waiting, and act, by taking your relationship with God to the next level!!! Give him all you got and I promise he wont hold back. I have personally been seeing changes in me, in my husband, in my friends, and in my life that I would have missed had I not put my focus on the father rather than my worries. SO what are you waiting for!!!! Give all you got to GOD 🙂

 

Isaiah 40:31

Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.

James 1:19-20

This you know, my beloved brethren. But let everyone be quick to hear, slow to speak and slow to anger; for the anger of man does not achieve the righteousness of God.

James 5:7-8

Be patient, therefore, brethren, until the coming of the Lord. Behold, the farmer waits for the precious produce of the soil, being patient about it, until it gets the early and late rains. You too be patient; strengthen your hearts, for the coming of the Lord is at hand.

3 thoughts on “I HAVE NO PATIENCE!!!!!

  1. I liked your post so much. When we give everything over to God, everything becomes do able. I have three older kids and my husband and a dog and i work as a nanny. Full full life. I definitely need Gods help and He has never disappointed me.

Leave a Reply

