The Great Paradigm Shift: Surrender to self

I was in church today, and my pastor made some points that were too BIG to ignore.

There is deception in the church, as I have stated before, but not only in other churches, even in the very BODY OF CHRIST! There are so many of what I would call “Sunday” Christians, or “lukewarm” believers. The type that were saved at one point, or maybe even raised in the church that go to church on Sundays, listen halfheartedly to the message, and walk away and return to the world and all of its sin.
My favorite quote from todays’ message was “Idolatry is running rampant in the church today, idolatry of SELF”. Then he mentioned Copernicus! I remember learning about Copernicus in school, the lone man who challenged the entire worlds belief that everything in the universe revolved around US, or earth. Today, with all of our technology, we know that what he was telling those people was correct! The sun was the center of the galaxy and we were just one of many planets in orbit around IT.

Think of our lives in that way. Everything revolves around us in our minds, and it always will, unless a ‘Copernicus’ of some sort wakes us up to the fact that everything does, and SHOULD revolve around the ‘sun’, or GOD!!! Unless you have a paradigm shift of your own, and you are able to remove ‘self’ from the equation, you cannot serve GOD. He is the alpha and the omega, the beginning and the end. This life is not about us. We live for ourselves today, in everything we do. Well what would happen if we stopped living for ourselves and we put all of that energy into living JUST for God?

James 4:10

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

HE WILL EXALT YOU!!!! If it is about the Lord, he will EXALT YOU!!! Now, I don’t know about you, but once I laid down everything for the lord, I surrendered totally to God and gave up the world for him. BEST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE. I will not go back. Why? Because I am exalted in him, I am happy, and peaceful, and I can see things clearer than before. I made HIM my idol, I made HIM my one and only lord and Christ as my savior. My life is no longer about me, and I love it that way.

Being a christian may seem like it sucks. If you think that is the case then you are not doing it right!!! Doing Gods will is rewarding, it is wonderful and perfect. Life cannot get BETTER than the way it is when you are following him alone and without the “world” holding you back from him.

So what are you waiting for, why are you still conformed to the world Christians!!??  GIVE YOURSELVES UP!!! You will finally understand what PEACE feels like. We cannot do it without him. When we live in a world where everything we have  is of our own making (or so we think) we cannot come to appreciate or receive the fullness of what the lord has to offer!!!

John 15:1-7“I am the true vine, and my Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit. Already you are clean because of the word that I have spoken to you. Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. …

So don’t wait any longer, surrender yourself now! Our God loves you, and will do GREAT things with and for you if you only open the door and let him work!

I pray wholeheartedly that every single person who reads this will see the truth in this message and that you will give yourself up to experience the fullness of the love of GOD!! In Christ Jesus, I pray for you all. Amen.

Romans 12:2

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Leave a Reply

