You are wasting TIME!

Though I am still young, I am appalled at myself for the years of my life wasted in faithlessness and doubt. My heart grieves for the time lost that could have been full and peaceful. The things that could have been if I had only submitted myself to Gods will sooner!!!

Though I cannot take that time back, this is why I am so willing to fight for YOU. All of you who are still wasting your lives on the daily grind without looking to God and seeing what I see! Those of you who don’t feel what I feel or understand what I understand now!!!

I am not part of some elitist club that towers over everyone and puts myself on a pedestal, no, I am part of the body of Christ!!! The true body that ANYONE can join, that anyone can be a part of. There is power here… there is truth here. Jesus Christ, the lord’s ONLY BEGOTTEN SON died for us. These things we worship on a daily basis that you don’t even think that you are worshiping, did not. Some people “worship” television, their kids, their husbands, wives, some worship other gods, some worship celebrities! I used to be one of those people, but I was selfish, so I worshiped myself! Some even worship saints, and other authority figures!!!

1 Corinthians 1:13-17

13 Is Christ divided? Was Paul crucified for you? Were you baptized in the name of Paul? 14 I thank God that I did not baptize any of you except Crispus and Gaius, 15 so no one can say that you were baptized in my name. 16 (Yes, I also baptized the household of Stephanas; beyond that, I don’t remember if I baptized anyone else.) 17 For Christ did not send me to baptize, but to preach the gospel—not with wisdom and eloquence, lest the cross of Christ be emptied of its power.

In that sense, God did not send me to sit here and tell you all that it is OK to go about your daily life however you choose. He sent me here to tell you about what you are MISSING OUT ON!!!!!

I have learned over the years of my life that living for myself brings nothing but disappointment and pain. I was always eager to do things to live life the way I wanted, to go out as I pleased, work as I pleased, watch and listen to what I wanted, drink whatever I wanted for however long and however much I wanted. Everything I did was purely selfish in nature, and while I “loved” other people in my own way,  I never loved like I do now that I know Christs love, and Gods love!!!!

Christians, how much time do you spend in your bible? Is it as much time as you spend reading IN TOUCH WEEKLY, gossiping, watching TV, or talking on the phone? Do you spend as much time with God as you do with your iPhone and best friend? if you aren’t giving God the time of day, and you wonder why you aren’t getting an out pouring of blessings, then I hope this message speaks to you. GIVE IT ALL UP!!! LIVE FOR GOD!!! WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!????

So why do you waste YOUR years trying to live without him, and living for yourself? It is pointless, you take in all of these “things” and feelings that are “right” for you, you argue with others, you agree to disagree, then you live out your life feeling empty still. Nothing is ever enough.

Well that emptiness is what I call the great abyss. When you close your heart to God, you close your LIFE to the fullness of what could have been a wonderful God lead life. So in other words, you work your whole life trying to achieve selfish endeavors and accomplishments, then you die, and there is nothing left for you. Chances are, very few people will remember you, and in years to come after your death, you will be nothing but the dust of the earth.

OR, you could be the LIGHT of the earth. Here is what happens when you live for GOD. You stop thinking selfishly. Your mind is still your own, but it is led by the goodness and love of God so that you will not stumble. Your heart is full to the brim, and whatever life hands you, you will rejoice because you know that this life means nothing compared to what God has in mind after. You live your life with a new attitude, the attitude of someone who wants to save the world through delivering the word of God to every soul you meet. You are always enduring, always conquering, and always in peace, because that is how God wants us to be as humans!!! He doesn’t want us to waste our lives in sin.

WARNING: When you give your life to God, you will NEVER be the same again. You cannot ignore things, you cannot hold out on God. His love will fill you up and you will be happy no matter the things of life that will happen.

Most people don’t want to be Christians because they believe that it means you have to give up living. This is not true. When you become a christian, you are to give up living FOR THE WORLD, and you begin living for God. If you are not happy living for God, then you are not doing it right.

God can give you what the world can NOT. Peace of mind, physical health, and a love that transcends all understanding… not to mention a life after this one!!!! So what is the price we pay for living for yourself and for the world for all the years you have lived and will live? It is unrest, physical destruction, and bitterness, You will have given up your eternal love and rewards for nights of drunkenness and countless sins that have and probably will hurt those that you do care about.

Most people will scoff at this post. Why? Because they haven’t seen what I have seen, or experienced what I have experienced. You can, but you haven’t, and if you continue to scoff, you wont. Trust me, it is not worth the risk. At some point in your life whether it be sooner or later, you will wonder where God has been all this time. Remember that when you ask yourself that, God is asking YOU where YOU have been all this time! it is your own doing if you refuse to let God work in your life. He can either sit on the back burner where you are putting him now and weep as he watches his children waste their lives living for nothing, or you pan make him front and center in your life and feel, experience, and live all that he has to offer! Its your choice, and don’t wait as long as I did to make the right one!!!!! I plead with you…. because I know it isn’t worth the losses. All the things I have done, I thought they were fun too at the time…. but nothing compares to what God has for you. nothing. If you don’t want to take my word for it, it may be worth listening to what other Christians have to say on this. Go to church, read the gospels, because you will find the answers when you seek them.

Jeremiah 29:13

13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

TRUST ME!!! YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS OUT ON THIS ONE!!!! DON’T WASTE ANY MORE TIME!!!!

Leave a Reply

