Making time for family!

Sure, we have busy busy lives!!!! Even moms need to make time for family! Oh, yes, I am a home maker, my JOB is family, and somehow, I still have to MAKE time for them!!!! Its a crazy demanding job to do, taking care of, organizing and cooking for your family, then cleaning up after all of the above!!! You still have to set aside time to actually DO  stuff WITH the family!!!!

So, what is it that YOU sacrifice in order to spend time with the family? I personally have to (well, I enjoy..) sacrificing the housework some times!!! Haha, there are very few women who can ‘do it all’ and I am definitely NOT one of them.

One other aspect, is HOW do you spend time with them? I am thinking recently, about doing a family bible study daily and a short song worship! One of the most important things you can do to pass on to your children, is to teach them about God every single day, and I definitely would love more opportunities to do that!

What are some of YOUR favorite things to do WITH the family?

 

Today’s post was short and sweet! Its Yard sale weekend!!!  I still keep you all in my prayers! God bless!

2 thoughts on “Making time for family!

  1. Thanks so much for the ping-back! I think one of my favorite things to do with my children are forest walks. We live near Vancouver, BC and there is a LOT of rain here! In the heavily forested parks, however, there is always great cover and so much exploring to be done. Fresh air, learning and exercise! Can a parent ask for more??? 🙂
    Christy

Leave a Reply

