Many talents

There is something wonderful I have noticed, as did everyone else at some point I’m sure, about the body of Christ! Whether it be in romantic relationships, friendships, or a collective group of fellow worshipers, everyone has something profoundly DIFFERENT to contribute!
Our God amazes me. First he creates us all physically different and unique, even being a twin is very unique in and of its self, then he goes and creates our emotions, our talents, and our passions; things we loved before we even knew we could.
My church, for example, is a huge collection with people of all shapes, sizes, and talents! We have singers, dancers, teachers, writers, bankers, you name it, we probably have someone with the talent!!!! It isn’t just MY church either! I have been to many churches and I have found the same thing to be true for the majority. I love how undivided the TRUE body of Christ really is. Not only are there so many of us that though we are united as a whole we need to be split up per area because there is too many people. God has arranged this with his people. He has put people of different talents and ideals in each and every church.
God has even done this in marriages! My marriage is a wonderful example of this! My husband and I are polar opposites in almost every way possible. Hes a introvert, I am an extrovert. He loves computers, phones and technology, I love music, the arts, reading, cooking, gardening and writing. Im right brained, hes left. He says up, I say down! Its always like that, and always has been like that. Now, it took a lot of getting used to at first, because when you have such different people living with each other if takes work, but we have a rhythm going now!!! I know now that God has placed me and Branden together for a very specific reason! Balance! If there’s something he cant do very well, I usually can, and vice-versa! We also rub off on each other and mellow each other out in areas that were extreme. I love seeing the perfect design in this. God has planned all of this out and it makes me love him even more. Even through Branden, I received a wonderful family of all different talents! We often need to use our brothers mechanic skills, our mom is crafty and creative, my sister in law and wonderful friend is an outspoken and multi-talented mom of 3 and she blows me away with the way she holds it all together.
See where I’m going with this?

1 Peter 4:10-11

As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace: whoever speaks, as one who speaks oracles of God; whoever serves, as one who serves by the strength that God supplies—in order that in everything God may be glorified through Jesus Christ. To him belong glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen.

Romans 12:6-8

Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them: if prophecy, in proportion to our faith; if service, in our serving; the one who teaches, in his teaching; the one who exhorts, in his exhortation; the one who contributes, in generosity; the one who leads, with zeal; the one who does acts of mercy, with cheerfulness.

It all just goes to show that God is always working to make things come together as a whole. He wants us to be happy, and he wants us to be productive. What better way to accomplish both than to give us a purpose to do something we love!!!

My prayer for you today is that you will be happy with who you are and embrace your unique and wonderful talents for what they are. I pray that you will use your gifts to the glory of God always, and that nothing will be held back. In Jesus’s name, amen.

 

Colossians 3:23-25 Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ. For the wrongdoer will be paid back for the wrong he has done, and there is no partiality.

2 thoughts on “Many talents

  1. Pingback: Have we forgotten God’s way? | josephsolomon92

  2. Pingback: Find The Part Of The Body That You Belong To

Leave a Reply

