Consolation for the busy!

Today I am very very busy!!! I have a Halloween party I am throwing for my kid and my niece and nephews to decorate, bake, and clean for. Then I have to throw together my shopping list for tomorrow, get lunch and dinner ready for my son and husband, then I have to make sure to check on my garden a few times. There is more but bottom line… I hardly even have time to post this…. but when it comes to God, you cant forget to make time!!!!! So here are some verses to get us all through the day on a busy one like today!!! To make sure you make time for God, just turn on an audio bible as you clean or eat. Say a prayer every chance you get! Turn on your local christian music station and sing his praises! Also, check out these verses! I love them!!! Love and blessings to you all!!! Have a great, safe, and fun, and not too spooky Halloween!!!!

I pray you will all make time daily for the lord and I pray that I too will never forget to spend time with him daily. I pray that we will see the fruits of our labor and the work of our hands be brought to reaping fully  what the lord has for us if we do it all in his name. In Jesus name AMEN!!!!

2 Corinthians 4:8-9

We are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not driven to despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed;

Philippians 4:12-13

I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

1 Peter 5:10

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

2 Corinthians 12:9

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Proverbs 3:4-6

So you will find favor and good success in the sight of God and man. Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

Romans 8:28

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

James 1:2-4

Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

1 Peter 5:8

Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

2 Chronicles 15:7

But you, take courage! Do not let your hands be weak, for your work shall be rewarded.”

Romans 12:2

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Leave a Reply

