What is in a name?

Power! Have you noticed how offended people get when the name of God and of Jesus? People get angry. So angry, in fact, that they will actively seek to pull his name out of the country’s historical documentation, songs, and celebrations! Why is that? I’ve never seen anyone become so worked up or convicted as when the name of God is used. No other name has that power… I have never seen someone put up as much of a fight over the name of any other person or religious figureĀ  in history than that of God or jesus.

There is power in that name., that is why. The name of God alone is enough to make people guilty, to induce discomfort, period, into the hearts of unbelievers. Their hearts are hardened though, because of their defiance. They still feel the holy spirits pull on them, but they fight it. I can’t tell you the number of extremely uncomfortable or awkward, even angry faves I have seen after throwing up a “God bless you” or a “praise jesus”!

I am afraid that the christians of this age are beginning to “tone down” displays of faith for fear of offending someone. Im afraid they have never taken to heart that jesus said “whoever denies me before men, I will also deny you before the father! (Matthew 10:33)”

We also need to remember that we are to be the salt of the earth

“Matthew 5:13 you are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men.”

We are the LIGHT of the world “you are the light of the world. A city thay is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and puut it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house.” Matthew 5:14

Does this make any sense? In other words, we are supposed to shine our faith and shine it brightly so that others may be led to God through our love, example, and by always wielding the power of his name and the holy scriptures we cherish. Do not hold back no matter what. One day we will stand before God and will give an account for our lives as christians. I don’t know about you, but I do, and you should want to give a glowing report of who you allowed God to help you become. I made a commitment on the day of my salvation to give him all of my life, to surrender myself and all I am. How can you surrender your life to him, and then HIDE IT FOR THE SAKE OF SAVING SOMEONES ANXIETY OVER THE NAME OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD!?
In his name have the sick been healed, the dead been raised, and those who were lost were found. What is it about someone hating the name of God that makes you want to hide it? It should make you want to shout it even louder. To pray for those who turn him away. You are doing them less of a favor by keeping quiet. In the name of God. In the name of christ, there is power to draw those who are scared, lost, and bitter back into his arms!

I plead with you all never to hold back. For his will is that not ONE SHALL PERISH (2 Peter 3:9).

My prayer for you all today is that you will never let that light go out, that you will always shine it bright for those around you who may just be looking for it! I pray you will never hold back out of fear, for with God you can accomplish all things. In Jesus’s mighty name I pray, amen.

Ps. Please bear with me today as I posted via mobile! Lol! Blessings to you all!

Leave a Reply

